Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Combining his love of stringed instruments and chamber music with his firmly rooted pop sensibilities, Ben Folds is back with ‘So There’. Consisting of eight tracks of chamber pop songs performed by Ben Folds and the yMusic Ensemble, the album also includes a 21 minute piano concerto with the Nashville Symphony Orchestra.

  • Double LP £20.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 205 ?
  • NW5108 / 180g vinyl 2LP on New West. Includes 4 bonus tracks

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • NW6337
  • NW6337 / CD on New West

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


So There by Ben Folds 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Customer review, 17th September 2015

Having pleased the fanboys by reforming Ben Folds Five for 2012s “The Sound of the Life of the Mind” album (and ensuing world tour), Ben has now finished counting his money and resumed his solo career by fully embracing the “do whatever the hell I like” aspect of being a solo artist.

As such we have a number of his new songs recorded with an orchestral ensemble, along with his piano concerto. Yes that’s right, Ben is one of a long list of musicians who have crossed over into classical territory (see Paul McCartney, Elvis Costello etc) and on the basis of this album it’s obviously one of the more successful transitions.

A lot of hardcore BFF fans aren’t going to like it, but meh..get over yourself. Plenty will stroke their beards approvingly whilst listening to this record. I’m one of them.

This album is almost as impressive as the fact Ben Folds has been married FOUR times and he’s not even 50 yet. Go Ben!




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.