Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Jim Williams found success with his soundtrack to the Ben Wheatley 2013 film A Field In England. Prior to this success, Williams had scored English director Wheatley’s second film from 2011, Kill List. The haunting soundtrack matches the film’s suburban nightmare scenario perfectly. On heavy etched vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • LP £19.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • RFV003
  • RFV003 / Limited heavyweight etched vinyl, gatefold LP on Rook Films Ltd.

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Jim Williams - Kill List - Original Soundtrack - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Kill List - Original Soundtrack by Jim Williams
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 22 July 2015

Jim Williams is best known for providing the soundtrack for 'A Field in England' but this time round he's scarily soundtracking Ben Wheatley's 'Kill List'. It's terrifying mood music which starts out with disconcerting whistles and shards of vocals over doomy slithers of strings and the odd thump from a drum. The playing is minimal and discordant and I'd hate to spend a night in an empty house with it. As the track develops a jazz inflected drum kit starts playing and the vocals start overlapping. Certain sections remind me of the weirder bits on These New Puritans 'Field of Reeds'.

Finally the whole thing ebbs away to nothingness but not before some seriously unhinged strings make absolutely sure you are scared to your wits end. One sided LP with etching on the flip. Sleep well everyone.    


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.