Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Of course, you can count on Venetian Snares to deliver consistently Venetian Snares-style music e.g. frantic super-breakcore refracted through a computer mind that does not care for your human dancing. The Your Face EP gives us seven more tracks of that inimitable style, released, as ever, on the Planet Mu label.

  • 12" £6.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ZIQ367
  • ZIQ367 / 12" EP on Planet Mu

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Venetian Snares - Your Face - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Your Face by Venetian Snares
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
6/10 Laurie Staff review, 21 July 2015

Electronica nutjob Aaron Funk aka Last Step aka Venetian Snares aka Dr. Snares has decided to keep releasing stuff, to your ears’ dismay. Besides prancing around like a mad modular scientist, he’s been cooking up some new breakbeat khaos for Planet Mu that’s exactly as you’d expect at this point.

Glitched-out amen slices abound on both sides of Your Face, bouncing off one cheek and tearing through the other. I think the title is Funk stating his target for melting - you. There must be hundreds of different acid synth sounds, snares, FX lines on each track on here as they make the usual twists and turns that have cemented Aaron Funk as one of the big restless weirdos of electronic music. Obviously it’s overindulgent, difficult to listen to, near impossible to dance to, but it’s another slice of Snares and that’s what you’re interested in knowing, right? OK, hmm, artistic progress etc, hmm. B1 is closer to his Last Step 4/4 stuff but with the erratic feel still intact.

There’s also the line “I have cut off your head and shit down your throat coz you’re a c…” so that’s progress. Also the last track is a beaut.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.