Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Since We’ve Become Translucent was Mudhoney’s 2002 effort, a typically sludged-out guitar-fest. Arguably they had moved out of the garage a little by this point, but there is no disputing that this is still firmly a Mudhoney record: lyrics are snarled out, and guitar pedals remain firmly pressed down. The reissue LP is courtesy of Sub Pop.

  • LP £15.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • SP555
  • SP555 / Reissue LP on Sub Pop
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Since We've Become Translucent by Mudhoney 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
10 people love this record. Be the 11th!

8/10 Customer review, 2nd July 2015

"Since We've Become Translucent" was originally released in 2002 and was Mudhoney's first album without bassist Matt Lukin. It's seems he was the one who had the band pinned down to short bursts of grungey garage rock as here there are two songs well over seven minutes. Opener "Baby Can You Dig The Light" is a fabulous spacey, proggy thing - featuring a saxophone, no less. Mark Arm's voice is still undeniably identifiable though. "The Straight Life" is a bit more like the Mudhoney we know and love, as is "Where The Flavour Is" The brass on these songs edge them in the direction of Rocket From The Crypt. "In The Wiinner's Circle" is reminiscent of Aerosmith's version of The Shangri-Las "Remember (Walking In The Sand)". I think this is the best Mudhoney album since "Piece Of Cake".



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.