Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The Quietus Phonographic Corporation presents the debut album from Chrononautz, a duo who have been playing out their analogue techno in the Leeds live scene for some time. Noments brings them to a wider stage, spreading out two side-long, improvisatory tracks that wander through ambience to a series of heavy highs. Pretty rad, all told.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £8.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • GID006V
  • GID006V / LP on The Quietus Phonographic Corporation

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Noments by Chrononautz
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!
7/10 Laurie Staff review, 16 July 2015

This is nuts. Phil just compared it to the drugged up music Chris Morris made for that episode of Brasseye, and Phil watches a LOT of Brasseye. The first side of this one spends its time jumping between hardcore raving, aimless stuttering and airy wisps of noise, going off on ridiculous tangents before reassembling into a 160bpm+ stomp monster. It’s pretty fearsome, like the Chemical Brothers and Venetian Snares dropping mystery disco biscuits together, surrounded only by a microphone and a collection of broken Star Wars toys zapping sporadically at nothing. Flip it over, and yep, more hi-octane power techno featuring machine shrieks and bangs and smashes. This must be what Armley sounds like. It’s pretty darn good and the flexing of structure in the first one is some next level shit, it’s just a lil too uptempo for this young’un.

So, treat yourself today to a Norman Records moment with Noments, the exciting new fragrance in partnership with Chrononautz and the Quietus Phonographic Corporation.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.