Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

This is the third installment from Mississippi records' series of field recordings of previously unheard artists, documented by George Mitchell. ‘Troubled Waters’ is a compilation of blues and gospel recordings made by Mitchell between 1962 and 1976 including artists such as RL Burnside, Rosa Lee Hill and Jesse Mae Hemphill, Robert Johnson and Napoleon Strickland.

  • LP £14.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 145 ?
  • MRP100LP / LP on Mississippi in tip-on sleeve. Including RL Burnside, Rosa Lee Hill, Jesse Mae Hemphill, James Shorter etc.

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.