Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Sleeparchive rocks up onto Warm Up with this 12”. The Windows EP fills the landscape with firm digital techno, shuffling sonics arpeggiating all around the listener’s headspace. Two tracks from Sleeparchive (‘Window 057’ and ‘Window 092’) and reconstructive remixes of each from Oscar Mulero.

  • 12" £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • WU041
  • WU041 / 12" on Warm Up inc. Oscar Mulero Remix

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Windows EP by Sleeparchive 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

8/10 Staff review, 08 July 2015

Here we have some synthetic intensity from Berlin bodymover Sleeparchive, a man whose music bears little to no relation to sleep. Maybe some kind of pill-induced nethercoma or sleep paralysis. This time around, the Windows EP displays lightly distorted, fluttering percussions and alarm-like polyrhythmic synths over a steady ~130bpm techno pound. The opener is arguably the best, the main arp sending you down the rabbit hole and probably the k-hole too. The digitized spiral on the label sums it up nicely.On the flip are remixes of both A side tunes by Oscar Mulero, who basically dials up the punch on the arp and puts the percs to the background, making it seem a lot harder, especially when the hats come back all stretched and warped in the last section. His remix of ‘Window 092’ has some crazy bass sucking and flexing, sort of like being stuck in a zorb. Great techno.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.