Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

A spiky chunk of no-wave-inflected post-punk from Housewives. It’s oh so '70s New York but not without a little humour and modernity thrown into the mix. If you like it short and bittersweet then this is your bag. Out on vinyl 7” from Blank Editions. Limited to 300 hand-numbered copies with download code.

  • 7" £4.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / Limited 7" on Blank Editions. Edition of 300 hand-numbered copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



New Dance / Time She Stopped by Housewives 1 review. Add your own review. 9/10
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!

9/10 Customer review, 7th June 2015

Excellent sharp abrasive guitar music from these guys. Side A is ‘New Dance’, just 1:35 of DNA inspired stonk. We need more of this in the world, love it. Side B is ‘Time She Stopped’, a building, meandering track that goes even more down the This Heat route, which can only be a fantastic thing. Utterly ace 7”, reminds me of those post-punk obscurities that you have to track down after hearing them whispered about by those in the know. Beautifully packaged, download code included, pretty cheap. Easy buy. You won’t regret it.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.