Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

More archival action here from A Made Up Sound, aka Dave Huismans. Archive III has four tracks that bang through the ears right down to the feet, propelling dancefloor activity with a direct but richly detailed sound. Don’t know when these tracks were first made, but they sure sound fresh and contemporary. Part of the Clone Basement Series.

  • 12" £7.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • CBS018
  • CBS018 / 12" on Clone Basement Series

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Archive III by A Made Up Sound 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

7/10 Staff review, 25 June 2015

I tend to like my techno dreamy but this thumper of a 12” is getting my body jacking somewhat. They make hard driven squelshy techno with beats as grey as a concrete wall. ‘Cheater VIP‘ is a four to the floor rattle  - made to be played in terrifying underground clubs. They introduce some colour into ‘Funkstation‘ with the most lop sided 4/4 beat you are likely to hear. Not heard much techno that actually speeds up noticeably as it progresses but this does.

Overleaf ‘Us‘  is like a late night drive down a country road  - it belts along with pulsating rhythms and churning synth whilst closer ‘ Them‘ uses buzzing synth and polyrhythmic drums to create bleak dystopian atmospheres. There’s not much melody as such in here but instead they create propulsive walls of doom. Reminds me most of the Fluxion stuff. If not for the club then for the car, late at night.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.