Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 9 people love this record: be the 10th!

Prolific hardcore punk band Fucked Up have released over 80 recordings and collaborations on various labels including Arts & Crafts, Matador and Jade Tree since they formed in 2011. The latest installment in their series of Zodiac themed releases ‘Year Of The Hare’ is a 21 minute composition of frantic soundscapes created using pianos, synths, flutes, sax and some experimental editing.

  • LP £13.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 135 ?
  • 0020286217893 / LP on Deathwish Inc.
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Year Of The Hare by Fucked Up
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

10/10 gbar Customer review, 6th April 2017

Out of all the Zodiac releases Fucked Up have released so far, this one is my clear favourite. The theme for Year of the Hare is about getting lost in time, and you WILL get lost in the 21-minute track. It takes a while to kick in fully, and it give you the impression that the track is designed to play with you rather than play to you. It is ultimately a perfect blend of hardcore punk, shoegaze and post rock in one package. The b-side 'California Cold' contains a stronger focus on experimentation than its predecessor. Containing synths that almost reminds you of Kraftwerk, it almost feels like a mixture of Krautrock and electric, and has a druggy, prog-rock feel to it. This song is ultimately free flowing, but remains interesting throughout its eight minutes. The overall sprawl, scope and raucousness on this EP has clearly cemented Fucked Up as mad geniuses in a way.


Fucked Up - Year of the Hare - Loop One - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.