Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Beggar’s Banquet are launching the next phase of their Fall reissue campaign, hooray hooray! The Wonderful and Frightening Escape Route of The Fall gathered together two singles and an EP, and was first released in 1984. The last Fall album with a double drummer line-up by the way. This LP reissue is freshly remastered.

  • LP £15.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • BBQLP2133 / LP on Beggars Banquet
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


The Wonderful And Frightening Escape Route To The Fall by The Fall 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
10 people love this record. Be the 11th!

8/10 Customer review, 3rd November 2015

The Wonderful And Frightening Escape Route To The Fall is a compilation of various singles, EPs and demos of songs from The Wonderful And Frightening World of the Fall. With so many versions and reissues I have often confused a lot of the songs on this comp for songs on the actual album - like "C.R.E.E.P." and "No Bulbs". It's a lovely little collection and flows like the poppiest album The Fall never made. I particularly enjoyed "C.R.E.E.P" B-side "Pat - Trip Dispenser" which has a rollicking driving beat and infectious guitar 'riffage'.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.