Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

‘Growing Wild’ is the latest release from nomadic, psychedelic, experimental musician High Wolf. Due for release on Leaving Records, the prolific French producer introduces his unique brand of experimental, world-electro music. In his own words ‘The sounds are those of a celebration of life and fraternity, the colors are warm like an african dress, feelings are positive and strong, thoughts are accelerating and multiplying the same way the universe is expanding.’

  • LP £17.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • LR056LP
  • LR056LP / LP on Leaving Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Growing Wild by High Wolf 1 review. Add your own review. 9/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

9/10 Staff review, 24 June 2015

An extremely bouncy and colourful record here from French psych electronic guru High Wolf. Apparently it’s ‘African-Influenced’ according to the sleeve, whatever the hell that means.

Growing Wild is full of flurries - synth flurries, drum flurries, metallic plucked flurries, so many flurries. It’s sort of like hearing caffeine-pumped Fela Kuti tunes (Nigeria-Influenced?) played by M. Geddes Gengras through the hazy recording machines of Peaking Lights. Also I guess you could use that Nozinja thing on Dan Snaith’s Jiaolong label as a reference. The driving rhythm sections assemble from assorted vibrating parts until they’re in full hypnotic force, scudding between your ears and that omnipresent guitar playing pentatonic groove licks. Remember when guitar bits were called licks? Guitarists and their tongues.

This is actually really invigorating, both incredibly danceable and mesmeric from start to finish. Well, there are moments of awry synth as a segue between the mammoth sections of frenzied drum circles and polyphonic loops, but who can resist with a digital world of possibility?


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.