Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Fika / FIKA042LP
  • Add Azure Blue to your favourites
  • Add Fika to your favourites
1 review | 9 people love this record: be the 10th!

‘Beneath The Hill I Smell The Sea’ is the final album release in the trilogy that began with ‘Rule Of Thirds’ from Azure Blue, the brainchild of Stockholm’s Tobias Isaksson (Laurel Music, Irene). Following in the rich, analogue dreams of the first two records, Azure Blue’s own production skills have added aesthetic elements of dance and hip hop as well as a sharper overall sound.

  • LP £12.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • FIKA042LP
  • FIKA042LP / Azure coloured vinyl LP on Fika. Edition of 500 copies
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Azure Blue - Beneath The Hill I Smell The Sea - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Beneath The Hill I Smell The Sea by Azure Blue
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!
5/10 Clinton Staff review, 11 June 2015

Please can this '80's obsession STOP RIGHT NOW? There...I've put my foot down about it - finally. The first track on there sounds like the theme from 'Howards Way' with additional vocals by Chris De Burgh. The second like a Limahl B side. Get back to the soundtrack of a John Hughes film where you belong. We have iPad's now and no-one's ever even heard of a Vauxhall Chevette.

4 points for the azure blue vinyl, 1 for the music. "Soggy Pet Shop Boys" - Kim 


Tragedy And Changes - YouTube


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.