Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Power Vacuum / POWVAC012
  • Add Cylob to your favourites
  • Add Power Vacuum to your favourites
1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

12” vinyl EP on Power Vacuum. Ooo cheeky! If you love those little acid freakouts that Squarepusher does every so often, check this out. Sounds like it’s speeding up all the time, and with the press release reading like (I’m actually pretty sure it is) a message that was not meant to be sent to us, the confusion just kept coming.

  • 12" £8.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • POWVAC012
  • POWVAC012 / 12" EP on Power Vacuum

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Cylob - Inflatable Hope - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Inflatable Hope by Cylob
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
9/10 Ant Staff review, 08 July 2015

‘Inflatable Hope’ marks Cylob’s first full solo vinyl outing in like 8 years or something. In the meantime he’s kept busy with digital releases on his own Cylob Industries imprint. Following a track on the ‘Vectors 2’ compilation, Chris Jeff’s returns to Power Vacuum with a 7 track EP to warp minds and bodies.

From the off this most definitely sounds like Cylob… Kicking off with the deranged mutant techno/electro of ‘Concrete Corporal’ with juddering kicks, machine squeaks and all sorts of wriggly acid squiggles and machine mayhem flying about. It’s overwhelmingly complex yet retains a groove that will easily control a crowd of dancers.

‘Granular Psychosis ECT Mix’ is just the sort of uptempo loony madness that’s hard to find in electronic music these days. The perfect antidote to all the ultra serious greyscale loop based techno--  it’ll inject humour and joy onto a dancefloor at either 33 rpm or 45 rpm with plenty of room for shifting the pitch in between.

‘Zattrday’ is a lovely short, melancholy interlude that makes way for the smart, infectious electro dreamer ‘Rosetta’ that’s somewhere between Drexciya and AFX yet quite distinctly Cylobian.

‘Ticking Over’ starts something like your Dopplereffekt records at 45rpm with a proper twangy bassline and manic bleepy melodies. ‘Mission To Mercury’ is a sci-fi/ video game maximal techno stomper with energetic 4/4 kicks and some particularly satisfying bleeps making an occasional appearance.

Closer ‘Pulp The Bass’ is a pummeling combination of relentless drums and dissonant machine racket squelching all over the shop. He really makes those machines sing. If they were humans they'd be clinically insane and permanently on acid.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.