Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

Odd Numbers are DJ/producer Willie Burns (Will & Florian), Psychedelic synthesist Secret Circuit (Medicine) and LA based producer/DJ Suzanne Kraft. Their latest release ‘Break Even’ is an optimistic, uplifting, wide eyed nostalgic house record sailing into a tranquil Balearic sea of laid back dancefloor vibes.

  • 12" £6.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • RHD-013ODD
  • RHD-013ODD / 12" EP on No 'Label' aka Willie Burns, Secret Circuit and Suzanne Kraft

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Odd Numbers - Break Even - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Break Even by Odd Numbers
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

8/10 Andy Customer review, 7th September 2015

This is a lovely record of deep, balearic house. An ideal soundtrack for relaxing in the warm evening sun, these four tracks come drenched in that flattering orange glow that envelops the world as the sunsets (possibly thinking of Mediterranean coves rather than a light industrial estate in Holbeck here though). There is enough variation across these tracks to keep things interesting, this isn't a series of boring noodles over a shuffling house beat. The musical chops of those behind this record shine through.

Riviera kicks things off with a mid tempo house groove, gentle chimes and enough bass to get you going. Next up is Sliding Door, a mellow head nodder towards the end its bleeps and synths reminding me of Underworld in their dubnobasswithmyheadman era. Pipers Delight is posdibky the most uptempo tune, however this is still far from banging. Jonny Nash style guitar plucks punctuate to give a lilting, balearic flavour to the deep house beats. Finally UFOTube brings thing to a close, its bass and finger clicks putying me in mind of Metro Area - no bad thing. This is a very good record, its varied styles, but consistent quality mean it should be a staple in dj's record boxes.

The record features the producer behind Suzanne Kraft - you should check the mini album 'Talk From Home' totally differnet, but equally likely to interest the balearic/chill out fan.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.