Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

This surely is the full package, and exactly what you want from a reissue. Originally released in 2012, Devon Folklore Tapes Volume II - Graves is a collaboration between Anworth Kirk and David Orphan. Together they delve into two mysterious tales from Dartmoor; that of Kitty Jay and Richard Cabell, both of whom are buried in Devon. It is around their burial sites that Kirk and Orphan took field recordings which form the foundation of the record. Built around these are often mysterious layers of sound which tell the tales of these two mysterious figure of Devon folklore.

This reissue brings a remastered version of the album, put onto two 10” vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve. It comes with two new recordings, a new introduction, research notes and artwork. In an edition of 500, hand-stamped and numbered copies. Includes download code.

  • Double LP £24.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • DFTII / 2x10" in gatefold sleeve with 12-page booklet on Folklore Tapes. Edition of 500 hand-stamped and numbered copies
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.