Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Love For Robots is Patrick Watson’s fifth album, and his first in several years. As the title might suggest to you, this album is both electronic and soulful, subtly tracing out a backdrop for Watson’s delicate vocals. The LP edition is a big, grand gatefold affair, packaged with an extra 7” that contains an exclusive track.

  • LP £19.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 200 ?
  • WIGLP360 / Gatefold LP + 7" on Domino
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • WIGCD360
  • WIGCD360 / Gatefold CD on Domino

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Love Songs For Robots by Patrick Watson 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

7/10 Customer review, 10th July 2017

Almost every song I love and the ones I don't love, I really like. Wonderful voice, rich tones, inventive and not abrasive, smooth and even some melancholia. "Good Morning Mr. Wolf" has such a beautiful plaintive feel. "Alone in this World" has a sweet feel to it despite the title. "Places you will go" has a layered, comforting feel that is just spot on. Watson has such a haunting voice and a unique musical style. Musically this has a dreamy, esoteric vibe and the pedal steel guitar certainly lifts it to an otherworldly realm.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.