Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

180 gram vinyl LP, Extremely limited to 250 copies on Box Records. Barely in tune noise mongers from Newcastle Foot Hair feature members of Obey and Haikai No Ku. Trashy, filthy 4-chord fuzz that entertains, energizes and terrifies in equal measure. for fans of Drunks with Guns and Upsidedown Cross.

  • LP £10.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 110 ?
  • BoxRec011 / Limited 180g vinyl LP on Box Records. Edition of 250 copies
  • Includes download code
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Foot Hair by Foot Hair
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
7/10 Robin Staff review, 23 April 2015

Here are some angry boys. What exactly they are angry about I’m unsure, but I know how they’re angry, so, swings and roundabouts? They are angry via loosely but tightly smashed drums, roaring guitar riffs that sound like they could eat you and then spew you up as feedback, and of course, skramz, which are snarled and spat rather than howled. Dudes are angry, from Newcastle, and are called Foot Hair. Ergo noise rock.

Citing a lot of transgressive noise acts as their heroes, from Brainbombs to Drunks With Guns, you’d be forgiven for worrying that Foot Hair were going to follow their heroes into the world of confrontational and quasi-aggressive shit-kicking. These tunes are indeed ferocious and uncaring, scorching the earth with guitar that barely ever retreats from tunes -- the feedback roars to keep things on track in tunes like “Send In The Dogs”, and then the band gear up with another grindy chug of chords for “I See You”, which invokes a tonal interchange of wailing guitar and stupefying low end.

This shit is good, if a bit chaotic, but maybe that’s what you want from a debut: the rawness, the lack of compromise, is a good way for a noise rock to push their way into the world. Maybe they’ll pull an Unwound and turn a few bouts of dynamism into their sound later on, but for now we have this piece of hate to consume.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.