Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Rod Modell and Steve Hitchell aka cv313 are total release-nicks, this 12” featuring live cuts captured in Tokyo and Russia, just a few months on from their Live @ Primary set. The A-side is a alternate take on an earlier dub-techno workout from ‘07, whilst on the flip things get murkier and spacier. Echospace are to thank once again for bringing this one to the world.

  • 12" £8.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ECHOSPACEDETROIT016 / Limited clear vinyl 12" on echospace [detroit]

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Live Extracts by cv313 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
16 people love this record. Be the 17th!

8/10 Staff review, 05 June 2015

This record chronicles the dual smoky techno interplay of Deepchord & Intrusion in some underground bunker in Tokyo and Moscow. The two men share the Echospace, summoning beats that you’ll get lost in, all captured live. I was under the impression that all dub techno was created in one take with a mountain of drum machines and space echos, prove me wrong.

As you’d expect, it’s deep and spacey as hell, with scratchy hats shuffling about amongst bubbling synths and a breathing vortex of dub delay tracing a steady journey between the left and right speakers. The A side is on the more upbeat side of dub techno, still maintaining a level of funkiness that allows bodily movement rather than sofa burnout. You know the drill, it’s cv313. On the flip, it’s a bit more ghostly and atonal, without so much as a chordal stab to latch onto - just some throbby bass womp and delays that have morphed into icy wisps. Is it a coincidence that this is the Moscovian cut?

This release definitely captures the more free-form nature of live techno, despite being more or less what you’d expect from a cv313 studio record. Because it’s all live really. More than that though, it displays 2 differing sides of the duo, groovy and deep versus cold and lost. A feast for spaced-out ears.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.