Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 8 people love this record: be the 9th!

Archive release from avant-garde harpist / composer Zeena Parkins and legendary deep listener Pauline Oliveros. Presenca Series 001 is the result of the formerly-defunct Lucky Kitchen label delving into the vaults of the Serralves Foundation, digging up a side’s worth of sound art for each artist. On audiophile-grade vinyl.

  • 12" £11.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / Split 12" on Lucky Kitchen

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Pauline Oliveros / Zeena Parkins - Presenca Series 001 - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Presenca Series 001 by Pauline Oliveros / Zeena Parkins
1 review. Add your own review.
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!
6/10 Clinton Staff review, 25 March 2015

Side A is Pauline Oliveros blowing on a melodica discordantly. This goes on and on and on and whether you like the atonal notes or not you have to admire her puff.

Side B by Zeena Parkins starts off with distorted birdsong before it’s overtaken by a kind of distorted mouth harp. Out of the two pieces I ‘like’ this more, in that it’s not hurting my ears. Both pieces have been preserved on vinyl from archived recordings and the overriding feeling is that the record is more for historical significance than anything you’d be comfortable introducing to your ears.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.