Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 11 people love this record: be the 12th!

Available on 180 gram clear vinyl on Music on Vinyl. Avantgarde and anonymous art collective The Residents Originally released Intermissions in 1982. They made it very clear that it was not the 3rd chapter of the Mole trilogy (which seemed to never actually exist), but a cutting of related materials. Limited repressing of 1000 copies.

  • 12" £18.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • MOV12003 / 180g pink vinyl reissue 12" EP on Music On Vinyl. Edition of 1000 numbered copies

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


Intermission by The Residents
1 review. Add your own review.
11 people love this record. Be the 12th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 12th May 2015

While it can stand on its own, it doesn't hold as a full-blown concept album like many of the Residents albums. I imagine it as droning, live material fitting into the Mole story of the Mark of the Mole. However, Intermission is an exemplary album of early electro and industrial music, while still having a Philip Glass-like quality of repetitive female singers. It's a little dense and demanding, but well worth a careful listen. If it clicks with you, then you'll love Intermission. It has many similar themes and sounds as Mark of the Mole, but the music is a little lighter, a little more direct.


The Residents - Lights Out (Prelude) - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.