Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 10 people love this record: be the 11th!

Library Music, that odd beast. Specifically designed not to be actively listened to, there are nevertheless plenty of collections of this material out there, several of them courtesy of your friend Orgasmo Sonore. This new collection on Cineploit presents 12 curious gems for your pleasure: light, breezy and loungey, but also rather compelling.

  • LP £18.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 14-28 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • Cine12 / LP + CD on Cineploit

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 14-28 days but delays are possible.


Revisiting Obscure Library Music by Orgasmo Sonore
1 review. Add your own review.
10 people love this record. Be the 11th!
7/10 Laurie Staff review, 15 May 2015

This relatively self explanatory record seeks to turn non-music into fully-fledged music worthy of a wax release through the elaborate instrumentation of Orgasmo Sonore. Mmm, tantalising. It’s almost as if they’re hinting at a purpose for this disc, but I can’t imagine what…

I’m not sure it’s clear where these have been dug from, but they’re all simple, easygoing ditties that you would expect to hear in the credits of a cheesy '70s sitcom (example: the cornball genius of 'Who Else But Laurie?'). Orgasmo Sonore’s interpretations have a funky edge, thanks to some soulful drum noodling and feature some thwacky guitars, cinematic string arrangements and many a flute solo, all the right ingredients for an intimate night in with whoever. A couple of bits are recognisable too - Alessandroni’s ‘White Sands’ is either used in something big or just sounds familiar, the same goes for harpsichord-heavy ‘Tempo Sospeso’ by Italian composer Bruno Nicolai, edging on the Morricone. In fact, the new Death & Vanilla pulls heavily from this partially forgotten Euro style and the horde of Italians that are just so good at making comfortable music.

This reinvigoration of what is essentially muzak is strange. The music contains nothing of much interest, only serving to fill a void, yet Orgasmo Sonore’s reworks make them seem more focal - whether that contrast makes sense is up to you.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.