Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

This is the original soundtrack album of the 2000 Academy Award- and Golden Globe Award-winning film Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon starring Yun-Fat Chow, Michelle Yeoh, Ziyi Zhang and Chen Chang. Composed by Tan Dun, originally performed by Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, Shanghai National Orchestra, and Shanghai Percussion Ensemble.

  • LP £21.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 220 ?
  • MOVATM028 / Light blue transparent vinyl gatefold LP on Music On Vinyl. Edition of 750 numbered copies

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Tan Dun 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!

7/10 Customer review, 15th May 2016

This enchanting--and literally soaring--movie (incorporating the ability to fly) is stunning and it's no wonder it became such an international smash hit amongst critics and regular film-goers alike. But, as in most everything, music plays an important factor to a movie's likability; and the beautiful and heart-aching score tugs at one's emotions. Dun's melodies and Ma's soloing are superb in every sense. CoCo's singing (in both English and Mandarin) even soars despite an overall thin singing voice.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.