Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Tokyo based artist DJ Sprinkles remixes tracks from the ‘Fresh Insights’ session with Mark Fell. Featuring a typically rousing speech by Socialist human being Tony Benn, the track ‘Fresh’ is a smoother, more polished version of the original with subtle grove shifts. The B side ‘Insights’ is softer again, shifting away from the sharper sounds of the original mix towards the deeper sounds of warmer rhythms and soulful vocals.

  • 12" £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • C.024
  • C.024 / Repress 12" on Comatonse Recordings

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Fresh Insights (EP 2 - DJ Sprinkles alt.mixes) by DJ Sprinkles & Mark Fell
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
8/10 Clinton Staff review, 11 February 2015

Gotta be quick with this as it’s just a re-work from a 12” that was out a couple of weeks ago and my allotted DJ Sprinkles  time is just about up for the month.  Remember the 12” where they sampled Tony Benn? Well this is it again but this time re-edited by Sprinkles. Again I’ve played the B side first and again it consists of absolutely delightful twinkly house that I could listen to over and over until my days end. Just a few lovely chords simple beats, soulful vocal snippets and a tinkling bell-like lead and you have the perfect soundtrack for driving at dusk.

Overleaf is the Tony Benn one and instead of Benn coming in half-way though as in the original here, he’s in from the get go and stays in for the distance save the last minute or so. His much-missed socialist rhetoric clashing with some pretty discordant stabby house.        


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.