Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Inner Marshland is the second album from The Bevis frond, aka Nick Saloman. Originally released in 1987, the album has been long out-of-print and features six bonus tracks from the original sessions. Nick Saloman has the ability to write beautiful, honest pop songs and wrap them in swirling psychedelia. Artists such as Teenage Fanclub, Dinosaur Jr and Mary Lou Lord are among the frond’s many fans and have covered Nick’s songs.

Inner Marshland is available on double vinyl LP and CD.

  • LP £19.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 200 ?
  • FAME029LP / RSD2016 item. Limited transparent deep purple coloured vinyl reissue LP on Fire. Edition of 500 copies - download includes bonus tracks
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £11.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 115 ?
  • CDBRED646 / Reissue CD on Cherry Red

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.

  • Double LP £22.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • BRED646
  • BRED646 / Reissue 2LP on Cherry Red

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Inner Marshland by The Bevis Frond
1 review. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!

7/10 Penrith Steve Customer review, 19th July 2015

If you can imagine taking The Beatles, “Revolver” onwards, and melding them with Dinosaur Jr then you’d be pretty close to getting the Bevis Frond sound. Psychedelic, melodic, guitars, guitar solos. The Bevis Frond is basically one man – Nick Saloman. When he’s good, there a few better. “Inner Marshland” doesn’t quite hit the heights he’s capable of though. There’s plenty of ‘nearly’ songs. “Reflections In A Tall Mirror” and “I’ve Got Eyes In The Back Of My Head” are good but lack the ultra-catchy melodies of his best stuff. Still, for an album recorded on a four-track recorder in a bedroom in 1987, it’s pretty good!




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.