Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Reissue of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ seventh album, thanks to Mute. Henry’s Dream is something of a fan favourite as Cave albums go, and includes ‘Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry’ and ‘Jack The Ripper’. Very much a proper reissue, overseen by Mick Harvey, approved by Cave, and pressed to good solid 180g vinyl with a download code to boot!

  • LP £19.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 5414939710711
  • 5414939710711 / 180g vinyl reissue LP on Mute
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Henry's Dream by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
1 review. Add your own review.
9 people love this record. Be the 10th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 10th February 2015

As the liner notes themselves suggest, it's ironic that "Straight to You" became the defining/ breakout single from the album, because that lushly arranged, unironic love song (as gorgeous as it may be) totally contradicts the thrust of the rest of _Henry's Dream_. What you get here is primarily aggressive, nitro-charged rock, with a real focus and intensity that Nick and the Boys sometimes lack within the diverse stylings of other albums. The standouts include "I Had a Dream, Joe", and "Jack the Ripper"-- both emblematic of the Bad Seeds' best use of bluesy, charging guitar chords, and nice backup-chorus vocals to compliment Cave's full-throttle, apocalyptic poet-preacher storytelling (Dylan gone Goth(er), as I always saw it).



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.