Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

While the first two Punk 45 collections concentrated on ‘America’ and ‘Britain’ respectively, this release is one of two that burrow down deep into the punk of a specific city at a specific time. Here, we have 7 years in the punk-life of Cleveland, Ohio. With bands you know (Pere Ubu), and plenty you don’t, this is a real insight.

  • Double LP £20.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 205 ?
  • SJRLP300 / Gatefold 2LP on Soul Jazz inc. Electric eels, Pere Ubu, The Pagans, Mirrors, Styrene Money, Rocket From The Tombs etc.
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £14.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • SJRCD300
  • SJRCD300 / CD on Soul Jazz inc. outsize booklet + slipcase inc. Electric eels, Pere Ubu, The Pagans, Mirrors, Styrene Money, Rocket From The Tombs etc.

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


PUNK 45: Extermination Nights in the Sixth City - Cleveland, Ohio: Punk and the Decline of the Mid-West 1975-82 by Various
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

8/10 Penrith Steve Customer review, 14th July 2015

This is a great compilation and was released at the same time as its “Akron, Ohio” counterpart. Whilst much of the music on that had a very New York sounding edge, this is more different. Cleveland, Ohio really has a sound of its own. Pere Ubu are the best thing on here. They appear with two of their earliest cuts which are essential, “Final Solution” and “Heart Of Darkness”. The xx appear on here too, but not the band led by a guy called Jamie. This lot have a spiky, new wave sound that influenced by ‘60s garage rock. This is most evident on their track “A”. “Everything Near Me” by Styrene Money is quite different to most other stuff. The album finishes with an ear-tearing noise from Rocket From The Tombs. 10/10 for the Pere Ubu Stuff!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.