Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Second EP from Atlas to see in 2015. This four-track EP on London's COJA Records features the vocal talent of Kristina Paraskeva from Youth, as well as remixes from Kalyde as well as Luvian, a friend and collaborator. Original, stripped back, ethereal, chilled-out sounds from the unoriginally named duo. Vinyl 12".

  • 12" £8.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 85 ?
  • COJA004 / Ltd 12" on COJA Records. Edition of 250 copies inc. Luvian and Kalyde remixes

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Wet Paint by Atlas
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 08 January 2015

The sort of smooth jazz-inflected weekend electronica that I always imagined I’d be listening to had my life turned out swish penthouse successful rather than terraced house disappointing. Lots of haunting synths and slightly off-kilter staccato rhythms. Don’t play it at the wrong speed like I did and you’ll hear a slick slice of melancholy r&b with Thomas Dolby synth washes and glistening guitar breaks a-plenty. The opener has a guest lady singer with a helium-high voice  whilst three other original tracks provide oodles of warm atmospheric (sub) urban melodies, ‘Paper’ is mainly instrumental whilst ‘Hammond’ has a male voice making them come across as Mount Kimbie’s street-smart across town rivals.

They are probably too young to remember Bjork-ish 90’s electronic heads Insides but ‘Eyes’ certainly resembles them and is possibly the best thing here. There are two other remixes of ‘Closer’ too to complete a record that will be perfect to soundtrack the lifting gloom between winter and spring.  



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.