Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

A woozy techno four tracker from Kansas born, NYC based Huerco S. The A side deals in soft techno beats and hazy samples for its three disparate tracks, whilst the B side is taken up in its entirety by a glorious twenty minute new age trip. A fine collection to show off his dextrous ear for hypnotic sonics. Out on 12” vinyl from Boomkat Editions.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £13.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 140 ?
  • BKEDIT04 / Repress LP on Boomkat Editions. Edition of 400 copies
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Untitled by Huerco S.
2 reviews. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!
8/10 Ant Staff review, 26 April 2018

I won’t rabbit on about this one too much, cuz you probably know the score with this record by now - I reckon this is probably the fourth pressing. It was originally a cassette release on Opal Tapes back in 2012 and was pretty much ground zero for young Kansas artist Brian Leeds.

'Press On (Ruff Rub)’ is wonderfully blurry, hazy, yearning house music. There a sexy female vocal moan sample which coupled with the longing synthline communicates a sort of lust for something just beyond reach. ‘Elma (Ruff Rub)’ mulches up a classic house template into a proper dreamy shuffler that almost appears to be melting as it oozes along complete with twinkling, magical ice cream van like melody. Unlike a lot of the more disposable lo-fi house music that came after this record, there's just something about the fidelity and texture of these tracks that's in a different league. ‘Hiromis Theme’ sorta squelches along with muffled dialogue - the feeling like having walked away from the dancefloor and trying to decipher a conversation as the music in the background and a friends dialogue are subjected to a motion blur while the ears are recovering from the effects of loud music.

The twenty minute untitled track on the flipside is a lush, glistening and flickering ambient track that’s part Boards of Canada, part smudged new age and would pave the way for his cult classic 'For Those Of You Who Have Never (And Also Those Who Have)' album four years later. This record still holds up. 

8/10 Steve Customer rating (no review), 15th May 2018


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.