Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Two generations of dub pioneers combine as Adrian Sherwood meets Pinch on CD and vinyl for On U-Sound. Sherwood brings his singular and experimental studio mastery whilst the dark, rolling percussion can probably be attributed to Pinch’s deft fingers. Disembodied vocals, swathes of echo and heavy bass-lines dominate a collaboration so perfectly matched it seemed unlikely to ever happen.

  • Double LP £16.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 165 ?
  • ONULP127 / 2LP on On-U Sound

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £10.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ONUCD127
  • ONUCD127 / CD on On-U Sound

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Late Night Endless by Sherwood & Pinch
1 review. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!
7/10 Laurie Staff review, 06 February 2015

There could not be a more apt title for this collaboration between two bass deities - the dub supplied by the seasoned Adrian Sherwood supplemented by the step of Bristol boy Pinch. The pairing makes perfect sense, both focused intently on making floorshaking beats for late night consumption under the influence of whatever you can get your filthy mitts on. On Late Night Endless, Pinch manages to bring his grimier edge to Sherwood’s more ‘good times’-y leanings, resulting in a truly heavy record of booty stompers.

A lot of it is pretty upbeat considering their usually low-tempo backgrounds, taking beats from techno and dark garage and melding them with the wompy snarls of dubstep, some rudeboi chopped vocal samples and some one-shot dub lazergunz and crashez. It’s an overwhelmingly fun album, one that you could just whack on at a house party and no one would notice cos they’re all too far gone and lost in a world of bodily manoeuvres incited by Ade & Rob’s riot trax.

You can tell that Pinch seems to have matured a lot since the times of ‘Punisher’, all those collaborations with fellow Bristolian Shackleton paying off. Their joint work (hehe) on the production of tracks such as ‘Stand Strong’ are testament to their ability - those drums in the intro are so damn crisp. The album does suffer a bit from lack of interesting variation, with almost all tracks pulling from the same sound sources mentioned above. Obviously that’s what the record aims for, more a functional dancer than trying to be anything else. So you can imagine why sitting here at 12:30pm with headphones on is a bit… weird. I’m gonna go somewhere else now.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.