Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Seeing the words "debut album" and Prince in tandem with one another is pretty disorientating, but PlectrumElectrum is a first, of sorts: his backing band 3rdEyeGirl step up here, hoping to bring one of pop music's greatest stars back around in a particularly prolific burst of his career.

  • LP £14.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 145 ?
  • 0093624933311 / LP on Warners w/ 3rdEyeGirl

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


PlectrumElectrum by Prince 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
12 people love this record. Be the 13th!

8/10 Customer review, 2nd February 2015

Despite the heavy influences of His Purple Self, 3rdEyeGirl maintains their own identity. It’s more rock oriented than I’d expected, and power rock at that. Not to dismiss the power chords and rhythmic strumming Donna Grantis lays down here, but the drumming is always the key point in any band and Hannah Ford holds it down. Add in Ida Neilsen’s smooth and steady basslines and it’s on! Would love to see these ladies hook up with Dana Fuchs, Pat Benatar or Joan Jett. I have been asking for this for quite some time now: A total ROCK album by Prince.




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.