Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

New album of cover versions from winsome acoustic guitar plucker Mike Kinsella aka Owen. Other People’s Songs contains 8 tracks tenderised versions of originals from the likes of Against Me! and Depeche Mode. Find out how he treats Descender from repeato merchants Lungfish and The Promise Ring’s emo classic Forget Me. On cd and vinyl from his usual home, Polyvinyl.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • 0644110028723 / CD on Polyvinyl

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £14.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 0644110028716
  • 0644110028716 / 180g vinyl LP on Polyvinyl

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Other People’s Songs by Owen 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!

8/10 Customer review, 10th January 2015

Well I think it's high time Owen needs a break; the guy releases LP after LP, is involved with Owls, Their/There/They're and American Football and now has released a cover album. While a cover album may seem like a break for Michael Kinsella of Owen, you have to look at the tracklist first. Owen is renowned amongst fans and critics for lilting vocals and delicately articulate acoustic arrangements. Other People's Songs (great name) includes covers by artists like Lungfish, Against Me! and The Promise Ring, if that doesn't get you interested I'm not sure what will.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.