Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

This double CD soundtrack from Oscar-winning duo Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross accompanies Gone Girl, the twistiest film plot since Dorothy got swept up by the tornado. The ambient, New-age sounds are accompanied by creeping staccato unease, sending shivers up your spine, preparing you for the brutal scenes to follow. Not for just before bedtime.

  • CD £8.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 88875058952
  • 88875058952 / 2CD on Columbia

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Gone Girl (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture) by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

8/10 Customer review, 7th February 2015

Reznor and Ross have matured on their third outing with Fincher. From the soft piano halfway through "Just Like You", the percussive tone of "Clue One", the electronic feel of "Clue Two", the piano with synthesiser behind it on "Background Noise", "Procedural" contains strumming, synth, guitar solo, and some weird sounds yet it never crosses into too much, "Something Disposable" sounds like it was recorded using just that, and so on and so on. This score does what it is supposed to do which is build suspense. Listening to it on it's own, I feel as though I am in the moments of the film and at the same time am listening to a really good album. The album has a way of reaching out and grabbing you instead of just being something coming out of your speakers. There was a lot of emotion put into this project.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.