Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Sadly ‘electro’ is now all too often synonymous with mostly terrible stuff -- electroclash, electro swing, etc. Well, Drexciya was electro at its best - hard, dark, and fast. As a new wave of young producers are obviously going back to these roots -- a quick listen to Objekt’s Flatland, one of the best records of 2014, is testament to this -- it’s nice to see Tresor reissuing this on 12”. Keep an eye out for Tresor’s upcoming reissue of Drexciya’s double-LP ‘Harness the Storm’, too.

  • 12" £7.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • TRESOR182
  • TRESOR182 / Reissue 12" on Tresor

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Digital Tsunami by Drexciya 1 review. Add your own review. 9/10
14 people love this record. Be the 15th!

9/10 Staff review, 19 December 2014

To accompany the reissue of Drexciya’s classic 2002 album ‘Harnessed The Storm’, German techno institution Tresor have also repressed the ‘Digital Tsunami’ 12” on weapons grade heavy vinyl. ‘Digital Tsunami’ appeared on the album but there are also three tracks present here which do not appear on the vinyl edition and only the CD which basically makes this essential for any self-respecting Drexciya fan. ‘Digital Tsunami’ has been caned over the years and is one of the more immediately club friendly dancefloor tracks from the legendary Drexciya catalogue. This is a stark contrast to ‘Aquatic Cataclysm’ which had the Detroit duo operating in their strangest darkest mode.

‘The Plankton Organisation’ is pure crisp aquatic electro while ‘Birth of New Life’ is simply gorgeous, lush hi-tech soul. Drexciya are one of my all time faves so it goes without saying this is highly recommended if you didn’t pick it up first time around.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.