Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Brille / BRILLP118 / BRILCD118
  • Add The Knife to your favourites
  • Add Brille to your favourites
1 review | 5 people love this record: be the 6th!

‘Shaken-Up Versions’ is a mini album featuring classic tracks by Swedish electronic music duo The Knife. The tracks here are reworked especially for their recent North American tour of 2013’s ‘Shaking the Habitual’ LP. Just as 'rejuvinating' as their live shows, it's sure to be mandatory listening for fans of the band. 

  • Double LP £18.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • BRILLP118 / Coloured vinyl gatefold 2LP + CD on Brille

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £10.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • BRILCD118
  • BRILCD118 / Digipak CD on Brille

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for The Knife - Shaken-Up Versions - wanna see 'em?


Shaken-Up Versions by The Knife
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!
5/10 Brian Staff review, 05 December 2014

Not sure what the ultimate point is of completely re-working a whole bunch of your best tracks exclusively for an American tour when they were ABSOLUTELY fine just as they were. It's like they've Harvey Scissorhands'd up a chunk of their own material to make it more um...contemporary... or palatable or...something? WTF?

So not a remix album by other techno-bods per se and not the disaster I'm anticipating either but quite without any purpose beyond making their trans-Atlantic fans probably feel more important than everyone else in the world. Personally, I found 'Shaking The Habitual' (in support of which this tour was) to be a rather astounding musical achievement so this collection comes across as sorta entertaining periodically but also feels like a bit of a crass, forced and dumbed-down effort in the context of the sonic boundaries they've consistently pushed.

It's a more commercially rhythmical, faux-tribal, techno-faced collection, therefore older and newer numbers are given a similar floor-friendly whitewash to ensure the material is consistent in pace and rhythmical dexterity. I'm sure it was great fun to strip such strange and enigmatic songs of much of what it was that made them a bit magical. Good if you want to get your kids into these weird and wonderful Swedes. Of little other use to man, nor beast. If it wasn't for 'Ready To Lose' I may have binned this a few tracks in.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.