Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 5 people love this record: be the 6th!

The Anchoress is the new project of songwriter and multi-disciplined instrumentalist Catherine Anne Davis, who appears here boldly and assuredly for a record of dramatic pop aggressions on piano and what we can legitimately call fiery guitar. 'One For Sorrow' is intricately arranged but bombastically presented. 

  • 12" £10.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • HIR002EP
  • HIR002EP / 12" on Hiraeth

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for The Anchoress - One For Sorrow - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



One For Sorrow by The Anchoress
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!
5/10 Clinton Staff review, 31 October 2014

Why do we have so many copies of this in stock? Phil? Oh yes he’s in Lanzarote taking photographs of him and his wife eating food. Anyway, he may be onto something - we’ve sold a load of these already AND it sounds exactly like Texas. Are these two things connected? Slick lady fronted late ‘80’s sounding big music, coming soon to a Simple Minds support slot near you (true!) Makes you wish it was 1989 all over again. 



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.