Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Medicine make songs and then sabotage them until they're buried under a dusty pile of rocks, taking after the Perfect Pussy punx with the whole mission statement of "write pop, fuck it up later". Unlike the fuzz of their peers, 'Home Everywhere' has little interest in nostalgia, making the noise the main attraction and the tune under it a secondary affair -- it's kind of like listening to Magik Markers with shiny structures underneath.

  • LP £17.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 180 ?
  • CT212LP / LP on Captured Tracks
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £10.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • CT212CD
  • CT212CD / CD on Captured Tracks

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Home Everywhere by Medicine
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 14 November 2014

Busy busy. Revitalised shoegazers Medicine are very busy. With this coming just a year after their ‘comeback’ album ‘To The Happy Few’ they are working at lightning speed, a pace unknown to the reformed. Their songs are very busy too with a million different things going on seemingly at once. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that leader Brad Laner is a talented producer and arranger, the question of whether this explosive style leads to music that is actually enjoyable to the human ear is another matter.

The album belts along with ideas flying here and there. Heavily compressed, its harsh and metallic on the ear but when it breaks for melody as on half way through ‘Move Along/Down the Road’ the effect is pretty mesmerising. Likewise ‘Don’t be Slow’’ sounds like the sort of thing you kinda hope Temples would come up with if their next album was produced by Kevin Shields. ‘Cold Life’ is a particular highlight with a poppy jaunty feel which recalls the Elephant 6 likes of Apples in Stereo and Of Montreal all mixed up in a blender with some ageing shoegazers.

Like ‘To the Happy Few’ the album is perhaps over processed and over-worked but there are some terrific ideas amongst the sprawl and it sounds more involved, more cohesive than before. The pulsating drums on ‘It’s All About You’ are quite brilliant particularly when matched with its discordant bass lines. You are left with an image, a particularly gruesome/exciting one  - the thought of what a Kevin Shields and Brad Laner collaboration could sound like. 


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.