Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

Gábor Lázár's glitchy and extremely avant techno is also strikingly minimalist, sticking to repetitious motifs that scratch away at the surface until there's nothing left. On 'EP16', his newest work, he extracts the same kind of monolithic sound through mesmerising takes on electronic persuasions, from electro to footwork, retaining his haunting disciplines throughout.

  • LP £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • RAVE006
  • RAVE006 / LP on The Death of Rave

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Gabor Lazar - EP16 - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?


  • EP16 by Gabor Lazar


EP16 by Gabor Lazar
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
8/10 Ant Staff review, 09 October 2014

Armed with a striking minimal pallate Gabor Lazar applies frantic slippery techno rhythms to a template reminiscent of SND / Mark Fell's work. It's easy to dismiss this record as an SND aping exercise but it was only a matter of time before someone came along with their own interpretation of the sound, and although Gabor Lazar may not own the blueprint he certainly owns the slippery digital rhythms. At times they feel so close they're touching, resulting in liquid metal rippling textures that flow like silk as opposed to a barrage of chaotic drum machine hits.

Imagine a Robert Hood CD glitched up to fuck spewing out manic stuttering grooves that morph and warp into constatly evolving new shapes and you're somewhere towards imagining what 'EP6' sounds like, but it's far more sophisticated than that. The ultra pristine sound certainly gets those limbs twitching as I type along to this 24 minutes of computer funk. A difficult one to resist.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.