Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Ken Reaume is primarily known for making meditative psych-folk under his own name, but he steps out into a shiny new alias with Black Walls; his debut under this new project, 'Communion', expands on his drone inclinations while also melding instrumental rock and beautified black metal together. While those genres might conjure up an overwhelming, unyielding sound in another artist's hands, Reaume gets a tranquil sound from them, 'Communion' often reminiscent of slight artists such as Stars of the Lid. 

  • CD £8.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 85 ?
  • LCR004 / CD on Little Crackd Rabbit inc. Aidan Baker Remix
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Communion by Black Walls 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

8/10 Staff review, 16 September 2014

Another great release for the Little Crackd Rabbit label again, for your enjoyment here is Black Walls aka Ken Reaume better known for his more folky leanings, ‘Communion’ however is a much more downbeat affair that has more in common with Windy And Carl and Stars Of The Lid. Doom-like drones from a lonely effects laden guitar and Ken’s soft voice create a feeling of despair and emptiness that is not for the faint hearted, even I can feel myself falling into a deep depression. 

Believe it or not though this utter gloom makes for a fantastic sound, it really envelopes you in a thick black cloud that is almost comforting in it’s darkness, there’s a touch of early Slowdive ('Just For A Day' era) and that cavernous quality of modern drone composers like Grouper or Celer. This really is only for the dark souls out there, incredibly beautiful and incredibly sad at the same time.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7704 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.