Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Producer / electronic musician Drew Lustman is based in New York and is otherwise known as FaltyD. This three-track 12" is an emotional sonic journey as one might expect from a man who has opened for the likes of Radiohead. FaltyD has released pretty prolifically since he appeared back in 2007, as well as remixing for, noteably, The XX and Photek.

  • 12" £7.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 2031BLACK
  • 2031BLACK / 12" on 2000black aka FaltyDL inc. mr goodgood Remix

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



A Thorough Study by Drew Lustman 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Staff review, 04 September 2014

Drew "FaltyDL" Lustman drops the pseudonym on this new 12", heading in more of a clubby house direction than the dreamlike wooze-hop he's best known for. On side A we've got 'A Thorough Study', a bouncy mixture of soft wistful synths, hard beats, distant-car-horn drones and soulful chopped up vocals, there's a lovely bit in the middle where be brings in some warm flangey synths and the drone drops out temporarily to suddenly plunge it into airier, less claustrophobic territory for a few moments.

Over on the other side 'Put It Out There' is loads of fun, keeping the crisp and bouncy house beats and melancholic soft synths but adding some cute little wah-funk guitar loops and dreamy sax shapes. This is closer to his FaltyDL stuff but the beats are still harder, simpler and more prominent. Both tracks seem to follow a kind of palindromic formula where they end up in roughly the same place they started. Finally we've got the 2000black remix of the A side, which takes it into full on funky electro-house territory with some cheeky bonus synth melodies. Nice 12".


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.