Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 5 people love this record: be the 6th!

'Fluviology' is a pretty mysterious release on Runningonair's behalf, but it compiles the work of five different recording artists, bringing together the found sounds work of Serbastiane Hegarty with the fluid experimental folk of Delphine Dora, along with two cuts from Sophie Cooper and one from Joe Evans. 

  • CD £4.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • RM017
  • RM017 / CD on Runningonair inc. Sophie Cooper, Joe Evans, Serbastiane Hegarty and Delphine Dora

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Various - Fluviology - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Fluviology by Various
1 review. Add your own review.
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!
7/10 ReviewBot300 Staff review, 04 September 2014

Here's a compilation that seems to be a commemorative piece for a gig performed by all four contributing artists this July. It's in an edition of 50, apparently "curated by The Ologies, Winchester", and it's got two tracks by Sophie Cooper and one each from Delphine Dora, Serbastiane Hegarty and Joe Evans. I'm not sure if these were recorded at the gig or put together in time for the gig or what...

Starting with Dora, her 'An Infinite Sadness' mixes melancholic field recordings with some sadly tinkling piano, then Cooper takes things in a freeform guitar skronk-drone direction on her first offering, then it's on to Hegarty for some minutely detailed textural ambience full of static clicks chimes and tinkly water sounds. Then Evans turns up with 'The Bells of Gelsenkirchen', a kind of blurry almost Basinski-esque piece with the distant and indistinct drone'n'clang of church bells overlaid with various noises - insects, traffic and footsteps largel - and finally Sophie Cooper croons sweetly over some spluttery guitar on 'Tonight You Belong To Me' to close things out. Interesting stuff, quite varied but all decent.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.