Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Map 71 is the collaborative venture of poet Lisa Jayne and drummer Andy Pyne (Medicine & Duty, Kellar, Black Neck Band). Unsettling and murky, the lyrically nightmarish and musically harsh synth vibe of the A-side is complimented by a quieter and more relaxed flipside. Available on 7" vinyl on Foolproof Projects. 

  • 7" £4.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.60 ?
  • NormanPoints: 45 ?
  • PRJ033 / 7" on Foolproof Projects
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Standing / Specimen by Map 71 1 review. Add your own review. 7/10
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

7/10 Staff review, 27 August 2014

This is a collaboration between poet Lisa Jayne and drummer Andy Pyne and a terrifying piece of existential angst it is too. The first track ‘Standing’ reminds me of some of the more out-there pieces on Disco Inferno’s ‘DI Go Pop’, an angry rant with weird effects over the sound of dustbins being thrown down the stairs. Uncompromising and bold, the torrent of sound sweeps the listener along in its wake with detritus been gathered as it goes. The flip is completely different. Over the pulse of lightly tapped out drums, Jayne whispers vocals in the same way golf commentators whisper when someone is about to try for an important putt….but even more sinister. Brief but interesting.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.