Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Garage rockers and fuzz enthusiasts Straight Arrows have a new record, 'Rising', coming your way, and this 7" complements it nicely, featuring "Petrified" from the record itself, along with a new, previously unreleased b-side entitled "Information Man". More of the same sneering punk rock attitude filtered through the noisy indie rock landscape of Australia.

  • 7" £7.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • IMSO014
  • IMSO014 / Ltd 7" on Agitated. Edition of 300 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Petrified / Information Man by Straight Arrows 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

8/10 Staff review, 24 September 2014

I enjoyed garage rock revivalists Straight Arrows' recent 'Rising' LP and now they've got a 7" out to celebrate their UK/EU tour. We've snagged some copies here, it's a hand-stamped white label 7" with a song from the album on the A side and a song not on the album on the B side, just like in the old days.

'Petrified' is a nice mid-paced bit of chuggy slacker pop with Velvet Underground-inspired rhythms, hi-gain guitar and distorted vocals straight out of a Nuggets compilation, and a meandering and naive little solo at the end that disintegrates into a deliberately anticlimactic ending. 'Information, Man' on the other side is a crunchily distorted bit of country-rock jangling with neat little Johnny Marr-ish guitar touches lending a cheeky smoothness to the otherwise Dead Moon-esque proceedings. Both cool tracks, the B side is particularly impressive.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.