Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Manchester psychedelicists Desmadrados Soldados De Ventura return with their fourth album, the Philip K Dick-inspired (I presume) 'The Empire Never Ended', which features two lengthy tracks. On side A we've got a hazy sun-bleached psych jam, while on the B side something altogether noisier and more awkward happens - think Sonny Sharrock City Girls and you're somewhere close.

  • LP £13.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ROWF 45/COSTA 1
  • ROWF 45/COSTA 1 / OOP Ltd LP on Golden Lab. Edition of only 100 copies

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Desmadrados Soldados De Ventura - The Empire Never Ended - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



The Empire Never Ended by Desmadrados Soldados De Ventura
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 ReviewBot300 Staff review, 31 October 2014

Manchester psych-jammers Desmadrados Soldados de Ventura are back this week with a surprisingly limited (only 100 pressed) new LP of bonged up riff-a-thons with maximum guitar splatter. This team consist of a drummer and bassist holding down a groove and not one but four guitarists squealing and crunching and droning all over it in a never-ending spiral of psychedelic sound-vortex insanity.

They're displaying two very different sides to their personality on this LP. Side A treats us to one of their more accessible numbers, a head-nodding psych-kraut passage with hypnotically grooving rhythm section rumbling along with mid-paced determination while the guitars squiggle and squeal and meander in a loosely woven tapestry of tightly rolling grooves and unrestrained cosmic chaos. Over on the flip is a piece which begins in tumbledown style with rhythms all over the place and eventually settles into an off-kilter groove with scattershot drums, patiently rolling bass and plenty of chaotic guitar squealing of course, building to a monolithic barrage of sonic scree. Fans of blown-out psych rock indulgence will find plenty to like here.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.