Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

Jennifer Castle writes super sparse folk songs about very simple but not cliched things. Her new record, 'Pink City', is little more than some guitar, some piano and her voice; occasionally there are some complementary strings, but they're from Owen Pallett, so that's cool. Recommended for fans of the most hushed and stark folk music that has ever existed.



  • Truth Is the Freshest Fruit
  • Working For the Man
  • Sparta
  • Nature
  • Down River
  • Sailing Away
  • Like a Gun
  • How or Why
  • Broken Vase
  • Pink City

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • NOQ042CD / CD on No Quarter

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £18.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • NOQ042LP
  • NOQ042LP / LP on No Quarter

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.