Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

Seekae are one of Australia's finest electronica crews, making glitchy IDM styled after all its old-school fashions with hints of conventional post-rock instrumentation. Their two records, 2008's 'The Sound of Trees Falling On People' and 2011's  '+Dome', are now getting a vinyl issue for the very first time thanks to Future Classic. 

  • Triple LP £34.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • FCL110LP
  • FCL110LP / 3LP on Future Classic

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Seekae - The Sound of Trees Falling on People / +DOME - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



The Sound of Trees Falling on People / +DOME by Seekae
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Leigh Redding Customer review, 16th April 2015

This edition of Seekae's first two albums in one package gives you the opportunity to hear, what I consider to be, their finest work. With the release of their 3rd album Seekae have since taken to adopting more vocals and generally a more 'mainstream' approach to their songs. Their more recent productions are far more inline with artists such as James Blake, not by any means a bad thing but somewhat removed from their humble, instrumental beginnings.

+DOME and The Sound of Trees Falling on People are somewhat of a stroke of genius. Combining the electronic trappings of clicks, blips and those now infamously minimalist vintage drum machine hits with the stretched, chorus drenched notes of guitars all wrapped up in a tape fused warmth. I once read that Seekae create music by computers that sound like they are played by humans. (Insert reference upon memory return!) This truly encapsulates the general feel of the records. Uniquely fresh and undeterred. Both albums display a stubbornness to shift gear, to remain at their own leisurely pace in which they unfold into lush acoustic soundscapes, altering and stalling as they so please.

A track by track account is simply to vast. A record that compliments vinyl to its truest nature and an investment in time well spent.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.