Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Rock two-piece Royal Blood have paid their dues doing lots of pleasant tearing up of shit in quaint environments, and are now set to release their self-titled debut, featuring the two singles that have won them love so far: "Little Monster" and "Come On Over". The record continues to try and amp everything up to a volume dial that reads MAX, so you can be overwhelmed by the drumming, roll with Ben Thatcher's gruesome vocal snarl and enjoy some nice old fashioned riffage.

  • LP £14.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 145 ?
  • 0825646278541 / LP on Warners

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £5.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 0825646244379
  • 0825646244379 / CD on Warners

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Royal Blood by Royal Blood 2 reviews. Add your own review. 7/10
11 people love this record. Be the 12th!

5/10 Staff review, 21 August 2014

I wanted to laugh my tits off at this album from "hot shit" duo Royal Blood. Yes I've got tits, they're great. 'Royal Blood' is actually pretty hysterical, bolshy over-produced "man-rock" that regardless of its deficiencies comes over as pretty punchy stuff for a two piece. It's got that sort of White Stripes meets Them Crooked Vultures type vibe but a bit cheesier, bit more obvious, blatantly going for the A-list radio play bullshit. It actually sounds like they were in different studios to record this, such is compressed precision of the production. It sucks when you get over-zealous producers ruining the latest corporate rock sensation's chances to ever sound like human beings. 

Balls out eat-my-riff shit like this is everywhere but beneath the cliched bluster and chugging FM recycled post-grunge shit there are some fairly rousing moshpit-friendly delights here. They're obviously tight as hell musicians but the singer guy should stop ripping Josh & Jack off though, it's really sad. I'm going to tell my Little Sister. I hope she beats him up. Bland-fest with a furry codpiece.

8/10 Customer rating (no review), 3rd February 2017




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.