Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

This is the solo debut from  Stephen Tanner of Harvey Milk. It doesn't veer too far off the track he has pursued already with his main band  - i.e heavy Melvins, Gore, Earth, ZZ Top, Kiss and Judas Priest influences. The theme of the album is his life so far. Interesting.....maybe. I'm not sure if his life has been a dirgey sludge but the initial blurb on the album informs me that this is the route the music takes, though there's some solid boogie thrown in there possibly to soundtrack a drunken prom appearance. The influence of John Carpenter and Ennio Morricone is present lending the album a more cinematic quality that previous recordings.

The CD version comes in 4 panel mini-LP style gatefold package. There's also a deluxe double LP pressed on virgin (oof!) vinyl and packaged in an uncoated stock gatefold jacket with free download coupon. Initial vinyl copies are pressed on ‘sh*t brown’ coloured vinyl, with the remaining copies on black.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • THRILL372CD / CD on Thrill Jockey aka Stephen Tanner of Harvey Milk

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • Double LP £16.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • THRILL372LP / 2LP on Thrill Jockey aka Stephen Tanner of Harvey Milk
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
10 people love this record. Be the 11th!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.