Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

'Stoned And Dethroned' is part of 1972 Records' plan to reissue all the Jesus & Mary Chain they can on vinyl. Originally released in 1994, the record is a stark outlier in the band's discography, exchanging their noisy, fragmented post-punk sound for what they intended to be a full-on acoustic rock record -- just listen to that twang ring through "Dirty Water".  'Stoned And Dethroned' was the softest entry in the band's catalogue to date, resembling their very own 'Nebraska', right down to the road trippin' album artwork.


Dirty Water Bullet Lovers Sometimes Always Come On Between Us Hole Never Saw It Coming She Wish I Could Save Me Til It Shines God Help Me  Girlfriend Everybody I Know You've Been Framed Feeling Lucky

  • LP £24.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 250 ?
  • IF06LP / Reissue LP on 1972 Records
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.