After being signed by Island Records in 1978 from Ian and Roger Lewis of the Inner Circle band, the 'Reggae Bloodlines' LP was swiftly scheduled for release, yet for reasons lost in the mists of time, it never saw issue.

Comprising a selection of hits and previously unreleased tracks from the sibling's Top Ranking label, the album features some of the biggest names of the seventies, notably Augustus Pablo, Jacob Miller , the Inner Circle, Ras Michael, Trinity and of course, Althea & Donna, who perform their original cut of their chart-topper, 'Uptown Top Ranking'.

Now, after a wait of some 36 years, the masters for this lost classic have finally been discovered hidden deep in Island's vaults, with their rescue resulting in its long overdue release outside Jamaica, so providing Reggae fans around the globe the opportunity to finally own a vinyl copy of one of the most elusive and sought-after LPs of the Roots era.


01 Uptown Top Ranking (Original Version)
02 Jerusalem
03 80,000 Careless Ethiopians
04 Natty Sings Hit Songs
05 None A Jah Jah Children (No Cry) 3:170

1 Rockers Jamboree
02 Forward Ever (Album Version)
03 It Was Love
04 Real Ranking 
05 Shake Down

Vinyl LP £17.99 5352513

180g vinyl reissue Top Ranking compilation LP on Back To Black inc. Augustus Pablo, Jacob Miller, Inner Circle, Ras Michael, Trinity and Althea & Donna.

Sold out.



No reviews yet. Write a review for us »


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.